Dr Mikao Usui and his studentsA lineage is a list of Reiki Master Teachers, starting with your own Reiki Master and then going back, teacher by teacher to Usui Mikao (臼井甕男, 1865 – 1926), the founder of Reiki. A teacher’s lineage reflects what they have been taught and the teachings that will be passed on to their students.

Different lineages will have different techniques, philosophies and understandings of working with the system of Reiki. That is not to say that the traditions of Usui Sensei will not be taught, but it is natural that over time for people to put their own personal beliefs and methods into the teachings.

Since Reiki began in the early 1900s and was brought to the West in 1938 by Hawayo Takata, there have been various histories and understandings about the system of Reiki. Since Hawayo Takata died in 1980 there have been a number of people who have created their own lineages. It is therefore not unusual to have a Reiki master claiming multiple lineages as he or she may have expanded their training at different occasions to gain further insight.

Bob was initially initiated as a Reiki master in the 10th generation line in 2015 and then re-initiated again in the 8th generation in 2016.

Usui Reiki Lineage Line
Usui Mikao
Hayashi Chujiro
Hawayo Takata
Diane McCumber; Marlene Schilke; Leah Smith
William Lee Rand
Elizabeth Gillberg
William Tupkal; Ann Mayner
Pamela Shelly
Lisa Powers
Richard Rivard
Yan Nurindra
Mohd Hisham Yahya
Bob Kee

In addition, Bob was also initiated as a 4th generation Kundalini Reiki Master in 2016.

Kundalini Reiki Lineage Line
Ole Gabrielsen
Yan Nurindra
Mohd Hisham Yahya
Bob Kee